Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

“This is my commandment, that you love one another as I have loved you.
Greater love has no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.
You are my friends if you do what I command you. No longer do I call you servants, for the servant does not know what his master is doing; but I have called you friends, for all that I have heard from my Father I have made known to you.You did not choose me, but I chose you and appointed you that you should go and bear fruit and that your fruit should abide; so that whatever you ask the Father in my name, he may give it to you. This I command you, to love one another.

It’s my Birthday today so I am going to break my rule just for today and post a Gospel reading for today that I really like . The 23 June is my special day.

“Love one another” I like these lines spoken by Jesus, it’s a lovely reading with difficult challenges. I think it’s the hardest Gospel verse because we all find it hard to love everybody we meet. It’s impossible to make someone like you let alone love you the way we all want to be loved.

I think life has thought me to “Pray” for people who hurt me and try move on spiritually rather than holding pain in my heart for too long.

Pray harder when we feel alone and isolated.

John 15: 12 – 17

