Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s Tuesday and I always post the Gospel in advance of Sunday so that we can meditate on Scripture through the week. The line in the Gospel I like this week is “Rejects the one who sent me”.  Reject is a very powerful word and no one ever wants to experience how that truly feels. How many times have I felt rejected down the years in so many different scenarios in my life.  I pray that I will never reject the God that sent his only son to teach me how to live in truth. It’s so easy to forget that Jesus was the mirror of God incarnate in real flesh. Searching for truth can only be found in knowing and loving Jesus. It’s impossible to reject the truth.

 

I invite you to share your thoughts and feelings

 

OCTOBER, GOSPEL READING (LUKE 10:13-16)

ANYONE WHO REJECTS ME REJECTS THE ONE WHO SENT ME.

Jesus said to his disciples: “Alas for you, Chorazin! Alas for you, Bethsaida! For if the miracles done in you had been done in Tyre and Sidon, they would have repented long ago, sitting in sackcloth and ashes. And still, it will not go as hard with Tyre and Sidon at the Judgement as with you. And as for you, Capernaum, did you want to be exalted as high as heaven? You shall be thrown down to hell.

“Anyone who listens to you listens to me; anyone who rejects you rejects me, and those who reject me reject the one who sent me.”

V. The Gospel of the Lord.
R. Praise to you, Lord Jesus Christ.

