Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

the-coronation-of-the-virgin

The Coronation of Mary as Queen of Heaven

5th Glorious Mystery of the Rosary    

Reading from Scripture: Genesis 3: v15

“I will make you enemies of each other: you and the woman, your offspring and her offspring. It will crush your head and you will strike its heel.”

Meditation: The Holy Trinity crowns their daughter, mother and spouse, as Queen of Heaven of all the Angels and the Saints. But Mary remains our Mother, always present with her children as they pilgrim on their journey through this vale of tears.

Most Holy Trinity, I adore you profoundly for all that Mary is to you and to us.
Mary, my Mother and my Queen, I choose to co-operate with the triumph of your Immaculate Heart, that God’s great plan through you may be realised.

Our Father … Hail Mary (x10) … Glory be … O my Jesus, forgive us our sins, save us from the fires of hell and lead all souls to heaven especially those who have most need of thy mercy.

Let’s meditate………

 

Carlow_Cathedral_St_Dominic_Receives_the_Rosary_from_the_Virgin_Mary_2009_09_03

