Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Last week I sat in a hospital and was told my father had Cancer. In the next breath the doctor said we can’t operate there is nothing we can do unfortuately your father’s age is against him if he was 40 we would try agressive therapies. I’ve never been in this sitaution before so I have been in a bit of a daze for a week now . Yesturday the Magnificat was delivered to the house I opened it and was immediately struck by the Blessings for the month of February it’s Prayers for those who are sick . 

 

Now is a good time to pray Jesus said “Come to me , all you who labour and are overburdened and I will give you rest. Shoulder my yoke and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. Yes my yoke is easy and my burden light.” Mt 11:28-30

wood9-flwban d4a770d2094954a88fcf948caddc6125

